Skip to content

Frank Frazetta (February 9, 1928 – May 10, 2010)

2010/05/27

Frank Frazetta (Feb. 9, 1928 – May 10, 2010)

The Moon's Rapture

Death Dealer

For Bob and for Smitty

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 2010/05/28 00:36

    Are those progressive skulls lying at the hooves of his charger?

  2. 2010/05/28 00:51

    [evil grin]

  3. ccoffer permalink
    2010/05/28 04:21

    I think it was the collective Frazetta/Rocky Horror/Iron Maiden/ Led Zep/Disco sucks™ pathos of my teenage friends and I had that had us in the woods camping out every weekend. We got away with murder. Our parents just figured we were having a sleepover at nobody’s house. All of his stuff was dark and inviting and violent. Perfect for a teenage boy. His women were beefy and beautiful. The kind of women whom the faggots running today’s “fashion industry” would label fat.

    He captured my imagination and made me want to draw. I won several competitions as a teenage artist. He was my primary inspiration.

    Now I’m a Coop fan…sorta.

    • 2010/05/28 04:38

      Hey Chuck,
      Welcome aboard! It is precisely because of the “creative director” aesthetic that I’ve answered with the classical beauties in my Retro Rule Five offerings.

      Today’s “fashion industry” is anti-feminine. It’s anti-masculine as well. Part of the Conservative Revolution is a return to the truly beautiful.

      • ccoffer permalink
        2010/05/28 23:27

        You have taste, my friend.

        Thank you very much for the link.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers