Skip to content

Is Barack Obama a Birther?

2011/01/27

Someone please explain this…

Update:
…How’s this? “State the paradigm.” The president-elect merely states the hypothetical situation as an example of how he’s being “victimized.” More context before and after the clip would go a long way. All this clip can do now is to feed more speculation.

I maintain that I know only what I know, which is nothing. We are all of us owed a clarification and confirmation of the facts. It is unconscionably arrogant and indeed corrupt to withhold vital facts from the public, facts dictated by the Constitution itself.

I also maintain that the one citizen with the responsibility to see to it the facts of the president-elect’s citizenship and birthplace are clarified is the Chief Justice of the United States as the individual responsible for administering the Oath.

On the other hand, Governors of the various States may also make similar demands as preconditions for electoral candidacy.

The issue is important on many levels simply because the Truth is important; Respect for our Traditions is important and the Constitution, too is important.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 2011/01/27 03:14

    I don’t know Ran. I’ve seen all of these before. Until we have more information, I think the guy in Kenya is shilling for tourism. And many there may believe he was born there, because he was, or because they want too.

    I don’t think it unreasonable that Michelle says Kenya is his home country, when that is where his paternal family lived and lives. I wouldn’t have put it that way, but…

    The first one is harder. I notice that each time he gets to the place where he says the key words, the camera is not on his face or mouth. I don’t believe he would ever tell a crowd that – ever.

    This in no way says I believe he wasn’t born there, because I don’t know, but I think I have the right to know.

    • 2011/01/27 04:36

      We have a right to know, and he has rather a Constitutional duty to prove his birth.

      Better, I think Chief Justice Roberts has a Constitutional duty to subpoena the president-elect’s records: He, after all, administers the Oath.

      This is the least of Obama’s issues, however. If Issa has even one cujone’s worth of courage, the investigations could freeze Obama’s ability to do much more than golf until ’12.

Leave a Reply

