Skip to content

UPDATE: RICK 30,007 MITT 30,015 Game On!

2012/01/04

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

. . .

ROMNEY
24.6
30,015

SANTORUM
24.5
30,007

PAUL
21.4
26,219

GINGRICH
13.3
16,251

PERRY
10.3
12,604

Via Dow Jones

: ] -Ed.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 2012/01/04 15:11

    I believe our candidate will be Romney. Depressing for me, but I’m glad Santorum will have a chance to be noticed. I think I will do a fine job supporting Romney if I have too.

    Ran, are you saying the 25% of the vote last night has been revised down for both candidates?

  2. ccoffer permalink
    2012/01/04 16:55

    If the rest of the field drops out this month, Santorum could beat Romney. He can consolidate conservative support that Romney has been unable to get. Romney should have gotten into the 40s in Iowa if you look at the guns he brought. He beat by 8 votes someone who was polling in the single digits just a few days ago.

    I’m enjoying this spectacle immensely. The real story is what this is telling us about Republican voters. What I think I know tells me that Santorum has a genuine shot.

    • 2012/01/04 18:18

      Thanks Chuck.

      Would Santorum be able to pull in enough money and ground support from Conservative and Tea source to run strongly in SC and FL?

      I agree that he has a genuine shot, and if not now, he’ll have wind at his back against Romney or Gingrich in 2016.

  3. ccoffer permalink
    2012/01/04 18:44

    That depends on the resilience of Gingrich’s support there. Gingrich is going to be focused on tearing down Romney from here on out. That stands to help Santorum more than Gingrich. I’ve said all day I think Pope Ron Paul’s support is going pretty much evaporate going forward. If I’m wrong, then Romney is a shoe in.

Leave a Reply

