Skip to content

50 Years of Rolling Stones…

2012/07/01

Via Instapundit.

Yeah, I dunno. I recall saying “No, thanks!” to an offer of a ticket to a Stones concert because they were passé and crass.

(The year was 1974.)

No sympathy, lads.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 2012/07/02 09:45

    I guess they’re lucky to be able to make a (very good) living doing something they love for such a long time, but I can’t help wondering if that and aging with some dignity have to be mutually exclusive…

  2. 2012/07/02 22:18

    Youth is a major part of the appeal of that genre. To me, seeing the Rolling Stones now would be like going to a geriatric titty bar.

  3. 2012/07/03 12:53

    Ugh, that reminds me of my youth, living on the Island of Crete. The beaches were topless, but more often than not, the one adjacent to my house was frequented by elderly, morbidly obese Germans. If elephant seals had joined the occupy movement, it would have looked exactly like that…

  4. ccoffer permalink
    2012/07/03 18:09

    I live in the North Georgia Mountains and we have an abundance of nudie colonies. Back when I was labor instead of sales I used to do work in all of them. Nice enough people, but I was always disappointed that there weren’t any good looking people in those places. Seemed to mostly be oldster hippie types.

Leave a Reply

