Skip to content

Francis: “Good Catholics Use Only the Missionary Position”

2015/01/20

At least I think that’s what he meant:

Pope Francis: Good Catholics Need Not Breed ‘Like Rabbits.’

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 2015/01/20 20:48

    I think what he meant was good catholics use the vatican roulette…I mean rhythm method. I did. I have 5 kids… 🙂 Catholics are such a motley bunch meaning they or we technically, aren’t monolithic. I had some strong conversations with some in the 2008 election. That said, I really liked the people in the church I attended in Iowa. If there’s anything I miss about Iowa, it’s them.

    • 2015/01/20 21:05

      Oh. I was thinking the Bunny Position.

      Hey… You know what they call people who use the rhythm method? (Sorry, that’s quite worn out.)

      Sometimes I think my wife and I made a serious error not having more kids. That’s what gets me about the Pope’s message. Children are the ultimate blessing; the future.

  2. ccoffer permalink
    2015/01/22 03:29

    I find no fault in what the guy said. I only had 4 kids (only, hehe), but I have to admit I regretted the hell out of agreeing to let them tie my wife off after our fourth. It felt dirty. Like it wasn’t really our decision to make. I’m not a Catholic, but their arguments on this subject are morally sound. They aren’t nutty. Now a celibate priesthood? That’s nutty. It makes no sense at all to me.

Leave a Reply

