Skip to content

Retro Rule Five: Liberty Belle and the Class Act

2010/10/24

The Notebook’s Maggie Thornton has forayed into the world of Rule 5 offerings.  Sez she:

My First Rule 5 Saturday

Rule 5 posts have to do with pretty girls or beautiful women – whichever you prefer. RS McCain says I will undoubtedly get a million hits if I join Rule 5’ers, mix it up a little bit with Rules 1, 2, 3, and 4, because only a few can handle all politics, all the time.

Well, maybe not. Rule 5 has to do with cheesecake. What you have delivered, Liberty Belle, in featuring the inimitable and beautiful Natalie Wood, is a Retro Rule Five classic.

 

Rule 5 fans, take heart: We have the antidote, below. If you will allow me, below the jump you will discover a very cheesy hybrid of the Retro idea and the Rule 5 babe, all rolled into a mocking of environazi weenies and their “Global Climate Disruption” fantasy.

Before you go, check-out the Gods of Rule 5Double our money back if Alyssa Milano isn’t quite your cup of tea.

Once again we bring you More Fun With iMelt™ Recycled Drowned Polar Bear Pelts!

. . .

Gil Elvgren: Bear Facts, 1962

. . .

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 2010/10/24 16:04

    Ran, I’m learning so much after my first Rule 5, or Retro Rule 5. I had no idea there was a Compliance Committee. I certainly didn’t realize “cheesiness” is a qualifier, and by retro-hybrid, I hope that doesn’t mean I have to sort through photos of garter belts. I hear they are a back killer and a woman shouldn’t wish one on her worst enemy.

    You and Bob are spirited mentors. THANK YOU!

  2. 2010/10/24 16:34

    Congrats on the great start, Maggie. I like your style!

    As to “cheesy”… Let’s just say Bob and I have refined our niche markets. (Bob is gonna be so cranked.)

    Cheers!

  3. themadjewess permalink
    2010/10/25 18:58

    When I was about 17-22 or so, I looked like Natalie Wood, and people called me ugly.
    I LOVE Elvgren- In fact, I did a post on that, you might like:
    http://themadjewess.wordpress.com/2010/07/24/hotness-post-pin-up-gals-then-slutty-sleazy-broads-now/
    Cheers backatcha!

    • 2010/10/25 21:32

      Whoa. Short red skirt and pump, huh? [Er, pump shotgun. Heh.] That gal sure knows how to target guys!

      8-]

      • themadjewess permalink
        2010/10/25 23:03

        Whats sad, Ran, is the fact that even pin-ups were classy, unlike now 😦 !

  4. themadjewess permalink
    2010/10/26 18:45

    Ran:
    You MUST watch this;
    http://www.breitbart.tv/okeefe-top-union-official-caught-on-tape-discussing-voter-fraud/

    PS: I hope my pin up ost didnt frighten you away!!! I am sorry!! 😦

    • 2010/10/26 22:33

      Thanks MJ! Yeah… We MUST swarm beyond the margin of corruption to win. Right now, I trust a Vegas slot machine more than these electronic pinball-polls.

      …about those pin-ups: Most Rule 5 worthy!

Leave a Reply

