Skip to content

Why Palin Must Run

2011/08/22

I’d be proud to have Sarah Palin as my President and our Commander in Chief.

You know, of course, that Herman Cain remains my Number One.  I have a reason not to put Palin on my Alpha list alongside Cain, but she shares my Beta list with Bachmann, Perry, Santorum and Johnson (if he’s still in.)  The reason is straight-forward: America’s enemies.  It is a high priority item in my mind that our enemies fear our CinC.  I am open to suggestions, but to me Cain is the only Alpha with a scowl that is up to that requirement of the job.

Can Palin win?

 

 

I strongly believe so. I don’t buy (or fully trust) Dick Morris’ reasoning.  His reliance on notoriously faulty poling “data” smacks of naiveté, for starters.

Even if Palin can not win, I respectfully disagree with Republican and conservative naysayers over her potential entry into the fray.  She should – nay, she MUST jump in.

There is something of the idealist or martyr in Sarah. If she knows later that she can’t succeed, I believe she’ll toss-in with the most libertarian conservative who can and play king-maker.

Understand who she is, and why mediacrites such as Chris Matthews and failures such as the New York Times loathe her. Palin’s objective is not entirely the office as such: It is to kill the RINO dominance of the Party.  She has said that the race is beyond being about “me” and about the good of the nation.  She is one of the few whom I would take at their word.

Further, Palin’s entry into the race will ignite and motivate a very unhappy base that stayed away during the ’08 debacle. That is why Morris wants her out; that is why RINOs and liberals have tried to destroy the gal.

Me? I want *Cain!* and Veep.

I’ll take Palin as Veep again and Yes!! I’ll be proud to call her Madam President.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Libertarian Advocate permalink
    2011/08/23 11:36

    Yos: She doesn’t have the numbers.

    My guess is that she’s seen as too polarizing due to the extremely successful MSM character assassination campaign waged against her. At this point she’d likely act as a galvanizer for an otherwise dispirited Democrat base and, perhaps more dangerously for our side, an extremely ambivalent independent bloc that presently is very sour on Obama. IMO, for this cycle, she would best serve the movement as an outside lightening rod.

    • 2011/08/23 12:40

      Hey, in late March of ’80 Reagan was “lagging” Jimmah by a full 25%. He was divisive, extreme, supported by a “fringe” right-wing element… Reagan was despised by the RINO wing bought and paid-for by New England’s Rockefeller fags. “Not too bright.” “Simplistic.”

      Swap-out “Palin” for “Reagan” in today’s reports and you’re in Yogi Berra territory once more.

      Then there’s the notion that the character assassination has been “successful.” I see that everywhere, but I don’t see any actual success. Time and again on a person to person basis they have not bought the “successful” media anti-hype. The meme that Palin is Destroyed is like Global Warming – “Everybody Knows It’s True.” “Consensus.” Until you get out here and ask Tea people a simple question – “But if by some miracle she became the nominee, would you support her?” It’s damned near 100% double thumbs-up.

      That’s the bloc to attract. These are culturally the same element that swept Reagan to power. These are the rabble hoards that stayed away from McCain. Screw the “independents.” Win these people and you win, big-time.

      As to the “independents” … I don’t see them as a monolithic bloc in the least.
      – A portion of them are like Hannity, conservatives who no longer can stomach the RINOcracy.
      – Many others are swing voters who will vote enthusiastically for their wallet and their IRAs.
      – Others are liberals happy sucking on the public teat – and want that tax base to flourish, not die – they may be parasites, but they’re sharp enough to know not to support Obama again. Think Reagan Democrats.
      Lazy Democrats in the “independent” category will vote for Obama like drones.

      Gonna post it. Cheers.

  2. 2011/08/23 15:20

    Sarah Palin must not be President of these United States as long as she supports the Law Of The Sea Treaty (LOST)… the worst treaty ever designed by man!
    Palin officially indorsed LOST when she was the Governor of Alaska. I can forgive her naiveté if that’s all it was but if she has full knowledge of its content then she should be chastised to the nth degree for supporting un-American ideology.PERIOD! There can be no compromise on this issue PERIOD!

    • 2011/08/23 16:34

      Thanks Norm. I hear you, but is that her position today?

      I can name a fair number of other issues she’s supported that I completely reject. That said, I do not have an ideal candidate. None. Every candidate and potential candidate has serious flaws upon which no compromise must be tolerated. Cain, for example, my personal favorite, is sweet with the Fed.

      The point being, it doesn’t matter… but only IF we counter our WH efforts with solid Congressional and State-level action. Even IF Palin still supports LOST or any other piece of nasty work, your hard-won Senators and Congressman can block it and promote general sanity.

      It’s a republic. We have to think and act as republican citizens with the broad picture in mind.

      Yeah, so the LOST business sucks. We can deal with it.

      • 2011/08/23 17:39

        I can agree with just about everything you say but I can never deal with LOST; NEVER

        In the words of Sir Winston, “Never give in, never give in, never, never, never, never, in nothing, great or small, large or petty, never give in except to convictions of honor and good sense.”

        NEVER!

  3. 2011/08/23 18:13

    NEVER! then. Don’t vote for her if she takes the nomination. Whatever. There are ten of us for every missing or stolen vote. I’m sure we’ll do fine.

  4. Bill589 permalink
    2011/08/24 02:31

    I’m a Palinista that likes Cain too. Many of us do. Many have listed him as their choice for vp. I support Palin over Cain because of her political experience, and track record of fighting corruption in the GOP, and standing up to oil companies – and winning.

    Sticking her neck out confronting Obama, 2 books, 24,000 emails, and an independently made movie, all show that Sarah Palin is a hard working, capable, incorruptible, servant of the people.

    She has the truth on her side, as does Cain. The more that comes to light, the better for them. This is exactly the opposite for most of their opponents and especially Obama.

    • 2011/08/24 03:15

      Thanks Bill. My one major concern with Palin is her lack of campaign organization – she doesn’t have one yet, not for a major run. It is certainly not too late, of course, but this season things got off rather quickly – and she’ll have to build a solid team and dollars quickly.

      Either way, I am very glad she is out there. And yeah – a Cain/Palin ticket. I would be out there dragging old folks to the polls all day long and all evening until closing.

      Cheers!

      • Bill589 permalink
        2011/08/24 23:58

        May it be that the person best for the country we love win.

        Although I see it as Palin/Cain. 😉

  5. 2011/08/25 03:30

    Works for me, pal!

Leave a comment